Kevin Akers

Atmos Energy appointed Kevin Akers to serve as president and CEO and a member of its board of directors, effective Oct. 1.  Akers, currently executive vice president, will succeed Mike Haefner, who is stepping down Sept. 30 to focus on a recent health issue and will retire Jan. 1 from the company an..

T. Boone Pickens Dies at Age 91

T. Boone Pickens, a brash and quotable oil tycoon who grew even wealthier through corporate takeover attempts, died Wednesday. He was 91.

Mountain Valley Developer EQT Cuts Jobs

EQT Corporation has announced that it is streamlining its business to improve operational effectiveness and create a more efficient and nimbler organization.

Melvin D. Williams

Melvin D. Williams, president of Nicor Gas, the largest natural gas distribution company in Illinois, ihas been named to the 2019 EMpower 100 Ethnic Minority Executives List. The annual list ranks the 100 most influential black, Asian and minority leaders in the world...

Rebecca McNatt

Kirby-Smith Machinery promoted Rebecca McNatt to director of construction technology. In this role, McNatt will be responsible for the growth and development of Komatsu Smart Construction and other equipment manufacturer technology programs offered through KSM. P&GJ..

Igor Korytko

Moscow-based steel pipe producer TMK has named Igor Korytko as CEO, replacing Alexander Shiryaev, who will continue to serve on its board of directors.  Korytko previously served as TMK’s vice president for Efficiency Management. P&GJ..

Ronald C. Kraemer

National Fuel Gas Company named Ronald C. Kraemer president of National Fuel Gas Supply Corporation, succeeding David P. Bauer who became president and chief executive officer of the company. Kraemer will continue in his role as president of Empire Pipeline, retaining responsibility for the company’..

Jim O’Neil

Former Quanta Services CEO Jim O’Neil has joined CUI Global’s board of directors as vice-chairman and lead independent director, expanding the board to six members. P&GJ ..

Mark Schiller

Mark Schiller was named president and chief executive officer of Lane Industries and its subsidiary The Lane Construction Corporation. He succeeds Robert E. Alger after 20 years of operational leadership at Lane, most recently as executive vice president and chief operating officer of Operations – C..

T. Jeffrey Layne/Matthew DeNezza

Meritage Midstream announced that T. Jeffrey Layne has joined the company as chief operating officer and Matthew DeNezza has joined as chief operating officer. DeNezza also serves as chief financial officer. They joined the Denver-based company as it prepared to commission its Steamboat Cryogenic Pr..

Robert Osborn/Matt Westphal

Michels promoted Robert Osborn to vice president of Energy and Matt Westphal to senior vice president of Pipelines. Osborn joined Michels in 2001 and has almost 40 years of experience and Westphal has more than 30 years of experience. P&GJ..

Brent Wahl

NextDecade Corporation named Brent Wahl as senior vice president, Finance. In this role, Mr. Wahl will be responsible for leading the financing needs of the Rio Grande LNG project in the Port of Brownsville, Texas – part of the company’s efforts to provide the largest LNG export solution linking Per..

Michele A. Evans

Cheniere Energy appointed Michele A. Evans to its board of directors. She will be an independent director and serve on the Audit and the Governance and Nominating committees.  Evans has more than 30 years of experience in the defense and aerospace industry and currently is executive vice president o..

Equitrans Midstream Appoints Diana M. Charletta as President

Equitrans Midstream has announced the appointment of Diana M. Charletta as president of Equitrans Midstream Corporation and of EQM Midstream Partners.

William Cantrell to Retire from SGA, Suzanne Ogle Named as next CEO

The Southern Gas Association (SGA) announced today that William N. Cantrell will retire as Chief Executive Officer and that the Board of Directors has named Suzanne Ogle to succeed him in the role.

Kathleen Eisbrenner

Kathleen Eisbrenner, founder and chairman of the board of Houston-based LNG company NextDecade, died May 9. She was 58.

Ismael Ripoll

Energy consultancy Xodus Group appointed Ismael Ripoll as its new advanced analysis lead.  Ripoll leads the team specializing in finite element analysis, covering areas including steel and flexible pipelines, pressure vessels and structures. ..

Jean-Luc Laloe

Geoquip Marine announced the appointment of Jean-Luc Laloe as an independent, non-executive director. Laloe has extensive offshore experience and has held a variety of positions at companies including Technip, Stolt Offshore, and Acergy /Subsea 7...

Gerald “Gerry” Grothe

PipeLine Machinery International (PLM) announced the retirement of Gerald “Gerry” Grothe, who sold and rented heavy equipment primarily to the pipeline industry for more than 40 years. Grothe began his career with Fabick Tractor in 1975, when the Alaska pipeline was under construction. ..

John Michael Boquet

Edison Chouest Offshore affiliate C-Innovation has named John Michael Boquet as health, safety and environment (HSE) manager, with responsibility for upholding overall employee safety, company adherence to internal policies and processes, and regulatory compliance...

Arno van Poppel

N-Sea Holding has named Arno van Poppel as chief executive of the subsea inspection, maintenance and repair services provider. He succeeds Gerard Keser, who will serve on the company’s advisory board. ..

Tommy Najar

Corrosion Resistant Alloys has appointed Tommy Najar as vice president of Commercial, with responsibility for its Commercial, Marketing, Accounting, Human Resources and Digital Optimization teams. He also will serve on the Corporate Leadership Team for the Houston-based alloy tube manufacturer. Naja..

David Inchausti

Chevron Corporation named David Inchausti as corporate vice president and comptroller, succeeding Jeanette Ourada, who elected to leave the company.  In his new role, Inchausti leads Chevron’s accounting, financial reporting and analysis, internal controls and Finance Shared Services organization...

Matt Pond

Corrosion Resistant Alloys LP appointed Matt Pond as chief financial officer.  A former vice president of business development at CRA, he worked at Energy Alloys and co-founded oilfield materials companies. ..

David Kellerstrass

Kirby-Smith Machinery (KSM) announced David Kellerstrass has been named general manager, Product Support Sales. Based in Dallas, Kellerstrass will manage product support sales operations, including oversight of 16 product support sales representatives. Prior to joining KSM, he was at Power Motive Co..


Michels Welding Superintendent Charles “Buddy” Kervin was named Man of the Year by United Association of Journeymen and Apprentices of the Plumbing and Pipe Fitting Industry of the United States and Canada. Kervin entered the pipeline industry in 1955 and has been a welder since 1962. He has been in..


Sam Sebo joined Construction MediCamp as business development manager. Sebo previously worked as a project developer at Allan Edwards, developing buoyancy products for pipeline construction. ..


Michael Rutkowski joined GTI as the senior vice president, with a primary focus on unconventional supply, energy conversion and natural gas delivery. Previously, he spent nearly 15 years as a managing director in the energy practice of Navigant. P&GJ..


Priority Power Management hired Justin Courtney as executive vice president and CFO. He previously was a managing director at Stephens Inc. P&GJ..


Columbus McKinnon appointed Appal Chintapalli to the position of vice president, Engineered Products. He succeeds John Stewart, who retired after 39 years with the Company. P&GJ..