Reminder: Deadline to Nominate for Midstream Honors Is July 15

HOUSTON (P&GJ) — Pipeline and Gas Journal would like to remind those in midstream that midnight, July 15, is the absolute final deadline to submit nominees for the Gulf Energy Information Excellence Awards.

Many of the categories are exclusively for pipeliners and pipeline-specific technologies. The inaugural Excellence Awards event incorporates last year’s Pipeline & Gas Journal Awards into what is now a larger event, recognizing outstanding achievements and innovations throughout the energy industry.

"We at P&GJ are certainly looking forward to recognizing the achievements of those in the pipeline industry once again, through this larger event," Mike Reed, Pipeline & Gas Journal's editor-in-chief, said. "We'd love to have even more first-time midstream participants this year at this bigger event."

To nominate an individual, organization or project for the Gulf Energy Information Excellence Awards, please visit here and complete the submission form. Remember, the July 15 deadline is close at hand, and late entries will not be considered.

Among the midstream categories to be honored at the Gulf Energy Excellence Awards are:

  • Best Digital Transformation
  • Best Pipeline Integrity Technology
  • Best Coating/Corrosion Advancement Technology
  • Best Advancement in Maintenance Technology
  • Technology Licensor of the Year
  • Best Pipeline Integrity Technology
  • Operator of the Year – Midstream
  • Lifetime Achievement – Midstream
  • Innovation in Pipeline Engineering – Midstream
  • Most Promising Engineer – Midstream
  • Energy Leader of the Year
  • Energy Project of the Year
  • CCS/CCUS Project of the Year
  • Best Health, Safety or Environmental contribution

To ensure a fair and transparent selection process, all submissions will be evaluated by a distinguished panel of industry experts and leaders. The winners will be announced at a grand awards ceremony to be held Oct. 11 at The Post Oak Hotel in Houston, Texas, where industry professionals and executives will gather to celebrate the achievements of the winners.

For further information about the awards, including categories, criteria, and updates, please visit here.

Related News


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}