Canadian Government Appoints Temporary Members to NEB for Energy East Review

Canada’s National Energy Board has appointed three new temporary board members to help review the proposed Energy East Pipeline Project.

The newly appointed members are: Don Ferguson, of New Brunswick; Carole Malo, of Ontario; and Marc Paquin, of Quebec.

Under the National Energy Board Act, the Board Chair or Acting Chair is responsible for assigning members to specific duties.  All of the appointments were made following the Government’s new process for appointments to commissions, boards, Crown corporations, agencies and tribunals.

Related News


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}