July 2013, Vol. 240 No. 7


Chairman Jon Wellinghoff Departing FERC

There probably will be neither tears nor jeers from the pipeline community over the departure of FERC Chairman Jon Wellinghoff. He announced his exit in late May and is staying on until President Obama nominates a successor. [Editor’s note: This article went to press before President Obama announced the nomination of Ron Binz, the chairman of the Colorado Public Utilities Commission from 2007 to 2011. The comments on other possible nominees below are left for the reader’s consideration.] Possible replacements include the two Democratic FERC commissioners, Cheryl LaFleur and John Norris. Norris might have the edge since his term extends to 2017 while LaFleur’s

Log in to view this article.

Not Yet A Subscriber? Here are Your Options.

1) Start a FREE TRIAL SUBSCRIPTION and gain access to all articles in the current issue of Pipeline & Gas Journal magazine.

2) Start your full access subscription to Pipeline & Gas Journal and gain UNLIMITED access to this article, the current issue, all past issues in the technical archive, access to all special reports, special focus supplements and more. Pricing start at $395/year.   

*Access will be granted the next business day.


Related Articles


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}