March 2010 Association News

March 2010 Vol. 237 No. 3

The International Pipeline & Offshore Contractors Association (IPLOCA) has a new address: Chemin des Papillons 4, 1216 Cointrin/Geneva, Switzerland. Phone +41 022 306 02 30; Fax: +41 022 306 02 39.

The Natural Gas Supply Association (NGSA) announced Terrence L. Ruder, senior vice president of Devon Energy Corp., has assumed the association’s chairmanship for a two-year term.

NGSA’s other officers are Steve Kirchhoff of ExxonMobil, vice chairman, and Clay Bretches of Anadarko, secretary/treasurer. R. Skip Horvath remains president/CEO.
Mike Mason, executive vice president of the Fisher Division of Emerson Process Management, is the newly elected chairman of the Valve Manufacturers Association (VMA), taking over from Sam Bennardo, president of AUMA Actuators. Also elected were Vice Chairman Max Mitchell, president of Crane’s Fluid Handling Group, and Program Chairman Bruce Broxterman, president of Richards Industries.

Newly elected board members (who serve three years) are Randy Cowart, president/CEO and chairman of The Wm. Powell Company, and Bob Urbanowicz, president of Samson Controls. David Linton, president of Curtiss-Wright Flow Control, is serving a second three-year term beginning this year. Greg Rogowski, president of Mueller Co., was appointed to fill a position vacated by a departing member.

The Marcellus Shale Coalition named Kathryn Klaber as its first president and executive director. Commenting on her new role, Klaber said, “The economic opportunities from the Marcellus Shale are real, growing, and already making a positive difference in the lives of Pennsylvanians.”