NGSA Names Ruder Chairman

January 2009 Vol. 236 No. 1

The Natural Gas Supply Association (NGSA) announced its chairman and executive officers for 2010 January 11. Terrence L. Ruder, a senior vice president of Devon Energy Corp. of Oklahoma City, has assumed the association’s chairmanship for a two-year term.

NGSA’s other 2010 officers are Steve Kirchhoff of ExxonMobil, serving as vice chairman, and Clay Bretches of Anadarko, serving as secretary/treasurer. R. Skip Horvath will continue as the president and CEO of the association.

“Natural gas is poised to make a critical contribution to our nation’s energy future,” said Ruder. “It is in our nation’s best interest to use this clean and plentiful fuel to meet our environmental, economic and energy security goals. I look forward to using my chairmanship to educate and advocate on behalf of natural gas and NGSA’s members.”

Ruder oversees the marketing & midstream division at Devon Energy, an independent natural gas exploration and production company. Ruder has been with Devon since 1999 and has 35 years of energy industry experience in both domestic and international capacities. He has served as NGSA’s vice chairman, a member of the Natural Gas Council, the Gas Processors Association and the Texas Pipeline Association.

Election of the 2010 officers took place at the NGSA Board of Directors meeting held in November 2009.