May Personnel Changes

May 2009 Vol. 236 No. 5

Texas Gov. Rick Perry appointed Barbara J. Mathis of Lufkin and Rodney J. Unruh of Spring Branch to the state One Call Board for terms to expire Aug. 31, 2011.

The board has authority over “Call Before You Dig” systems that notify underground facility operators of excavation plans so pipelines and utility lines can be marked to prevent accidents. Both appointments are subject to Senate confirmation.

Santos Limited Chairman Stephen Gerlach will retire from the board and as chairman of the company on Dec. 31. Deputy Chairman Peter Coates will assume the role of chairman.

ONEOK, Inc. named Geoffrey A. Sands vice president of environment, safety and health, effective April 1. He reports to James C. Kneale, president and COO of ONEOK and ONEOK Partners.

Steve Robertson was appointed to the board as a director at the international energy business analysts firm of Douglas-Westwood. Robertson joined the firm in 2002 and is responsible oil and gas activities and transactions and research service lines from the Canterbury (UK) office location.

River Consulting named Mark Gilbreath manager of Business Development for the New Orleans office.

Devon Energy appointed David A. Hager executive vice president, exploration and production.

Stephen M. Johnson joined McDermott International, Inc. as president and COO.

Aker Solutions signed a partnership agreement with the Arabian Consulting Engineering Centre (ACEC) to support its plans to grow in the engineering services market in Saudi Arabia. Mohammed Sammur was named managing director of ACEC.

JAG Flocomponents USA, Inc. added two people to support its growth in 2009. As Product Manager, Rick Doughten will provide technical support while John Stuart will lead inside sales and sourcing as operations manager.

Clint Harris joined Grapevine, TX-based Rotobrush® International LLC, as vice president of Business Services.

Alan Skinner joined Senscient as sales manager for the North, South and Latin American territories. He will manage Senscient’s master agents and distribution partners with responsibility for sales of the ELDS Open Path Gas Detector (OPGD) product line.

Quantapoint named Tad Balinger vice president of sales. He will be at the company’s Houston office.

EPiC Energy Resources, Inc. named Martin Lipper and Tamer El-Rayess to the board of directors effective March 12.

AGL Resources made several organizational changes, including the creation of an Office of Technology and Environmental Sustainability. This organization will be responsible for assessing technological and fiscal feasibility of environmental-related business opportunities central to natural gas and bio-mass energy, as well as identifying and developing opportunities for sustainable, renewable and new technology energy projects. Ira Pearl, currently vice president, Engineering Services & Supply Chain, will lead this new organization as vice president, Technology and Environmental Sustainability.

FS-Elliott Co., LLC made three managerial changes at its headquarters in Export, PA. CEO Ronald L. Stewart was promoted to vice president of the Fu Sheng Machinery Division, where he will direct growth initiatives in the Americas. Paul C. Brown was promoted to CEO and Donald Ravicchio has joined the company as vice president of Europe, Middle East, Africa and American sales.

Fluor Corp. named David T. Seaton senior group president. He oversees Energy and Chemicals, Power and Government Business Groups.

AMEC Paragon named John Harrower to senior vice president, Operations, for the oil and gas business in the Americas. He is responsible for project management, engineering, commercial contracts, procurement/materials management and project controls.

GE Oil & Gas named Calgary, Alberta native Shaun Kelly as Canadian regional sales leader for PII Pipeline Solutions, the pipeline services group. The 15-year GE veteran will oversee expansion of GE’s Calgary engineering services operation to help Canada’s pipeline operators meet technology and regulatory requirements.